LNP claims victory in seat of Burdekin

December 07, 2017

LNP incumbent Dale Last (L) has retained his north Queensland seat of Burdekin after tight vote.

Liberal National Party incumbent Dale Last says he's retained the seat of Burdekin, south of Townsville, beating Labor's Michael Brunker.

"Thrilled to have the seat of Burdekin declared by the ECQ this morning, time to roll up the sleeves and get back in the saddle," Mr Last tweeted on Thursday.

Mr Last has held the seat of Burdekin for the LNP since the 2015 Queensland election.

More in National
Login Sign Up

Dummy text